WBAL to Broadcast 16 Orioles Spring Training Games

WBAL Radio (AM 1090), the new radio home of the Orioles, will air 16, 2011 Orioles spring training games. Twelve of the sixteen shows will include 30 minute pre and post-game shows. The schedule is as follows:

*Monday, February 28 Pittsburgh Pirates 1:05 PM
*Tuesday, March 1 Tampa Bay Rays 1:05 PM
*Saturday, March 5 Boston Red Sox 1:05 PM
*Sunday, March 6 Minnesota Twins 1:05 PM
Monday, March 7 New York Yankees 7:05 PM
Thursday, March 10 Pittsburgh Pirates 7:05 PM
*Saturday, March 12 Houston Astros 1:05 PM
*Sunday, March 13 Detroit Tigers 1:05 PM
Wednesday, March 16 New York Yankees 7:05 PM
Friday, March 18 Minnesota Twins 7:05 PM
*Saturday, March 19 Philadelphia Phillies 1:05 PM
*Sunday, March 20 Tampa Bay Rays 1:05 PM
*Thursday, March 24 Pittsburgh Pirates 7:05 PM
*Saturday, March 26 Tampa Bay Rays 1:05 PM
*Sunday, March 27 Boston Red Sox 1:05 PM
*Tuesday, March 29 Toronto Blue Jays 1:05 PM

*Includes Pre-Game and Post-Game Shows

About The Author

- Founder and Executive Editor

Jordan founded Orioles-Nation.com in November 2009. He is a computer science & business major at Towson University. He is the site programmer, designer, editor and primary minor league writer. He also contributes to and maintains the site’s prospect rankings and scouting reports. Jordan's work has been recognized in a number of publications including MASN, The Baltimore Sun, MLB Trade Rumors, FanGraphs and Project Prospect. In addition, Jordan is a special contributor to John Sickels’ (formerly of ESPN.com) blog, Minor League Ball. Read more about Jordan at JordanTuwiner.com and follow him on Google+ and on Twitter @JordanTuwiner.